Homemade Broth

Homemade broth

I had almost forgotten the taste of soups made from homemade broth. My mom came and stayed with us for a month after R was born. While she was with us, she made me soup with freshly cooked broth frequently.  There was no turning back after I remembered the taste of broth made from scratch. Ever since then, I stopped buying the boxed broth(I stopped buying the canned one long before), be it chicken, beef or vegetable.

New location of post and recipe :

http://www.withaspin.com/2013/02/21/homemade-broth/

Leave a Reply

