Never Forget

I can never forget the morning of 9/11 even if I wanted to. Eleven years have passed but I can clearly remember the agony and despair. I clearly remember it was a bright and sunny morning.  I was driving to work listening to the radio when the first plane hit. The radio anchors had TV on but I suppose had the sound muted so they initially thought it was an accident. Before anyone could figure out what happened the second plane smashed sending a chilling sensation of realization that it was not an accident but attack.  Then the third and the fourth crashed. For most, 9/11 left behind a permanent scar.

Do you remember where you were when the attack took place and how has it changed you?

Leave a Reply

